In 2015 and 2016, the EU experienced an unparalleled influx of refugees and migrants.

FOCUS: A research project on integration

How to live well together

FOCUS in a nutshell

FOCUS is an EU funded research project running from January 2019 to December 2021, led by the Red Cross’s Reference Centre for Psychosocial Support hosted by the Danish Red Cross with partners from nine countries (Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark France, Germany, Ireland, Jordan and the United Kingdom).

It aims to make an impact on both research and practice by understanding and improving the dynamics of integration in Jordan, Croatia, Germany and Sweden. A special emphasis is put on identifying and capitalising on the psychological and social factors that support integration and really help us to live well together.

Therefore, FOCUS

  • Maps integration policies and practices and carry out major field studies at four research sites;
  • Identifies and pilots innovative practices for social and labour market integration and pilot-tests;
  • Engages with policy makers to provide guidance on policy development and programme design.

Tomorrow we hold our first policy roundtable with @MIICT_EU @Rebuild_eu @NADINEprojectEU @H2020Welcome @easyRightsEU and powered by #horizon2020 @EU_H2020 @REA_research

💻📱⌛️❓Tweet your questions for the 6 projects, speakers and EC representatives!

#JMPRT2020

It's incredible to see artists from around the world working together to #MoveForMentalHealth. Thank you @koredebello, @martintrevy, @SharleneTaule, @itsAliStone, @jennifersnowden, @tamtam_sound, @AlxRitchieMusic, @MonicaSDogra and @dreamcatchersDA! ❤️ #WorldMentalHealthDay

How to join #MentalHealthDay2020:
* March for Mental Health: https://t.co/x0ToaXp392
* WHO Big Event: https://t.co/YCB8RKYEZp
* Global Mental Health Fest'20: https://t.co/6Q6sIuidRM
* Fundraising wall: https://t.co/DcHSfuRiwW
* Artidote, an Art exhibition: https://t.co/23QQSG7aWj

Which of their new songs do you think @SuperM will perform on our Big Event for Mental Health this Saturday?

#SuperMxWHO: 10.10.2020, 10h00 EST/16h00 CEST/23h00 KST

#SuperM

Post (4/n)
We're super thrilled to unveil the Brochure for the 3-Day Grand Celebration packed with exciting sessions full of learning, exploring, and unwinding activities!
Let us Think, Act and Grow with the World by our side.
#wmhd2020 #wmhd

Welcome to the world’s first ever virtual March for Mental Health! ❤️ Over the next 24 hours we’ll be joined by mental health experts, advocates, campaigners, and those with lived experience. #MoveForMentalHealth #TimeToInvest

📺→ Watch LIVE with us now! ⤵️

Celebrities at the @WHO Big Event on #WorldMentalHealthDay, 10 October:
- Cynthia Germanotta, mother of Lady Gaga
- Klas Bergling: father of Tim Bergling, aka Avicii
- Korede Bello: Nigerian singer
more info: https://t.co/vSqwqmqdei
#WMHD2020 #FOCUSforRefugees

The speakers for the Global Mental Health Fest’20 have been announced! On October 9 - 11 you can listen to these five #MentalHealthAwareness experts LIVE at the 3-day festival as they share their experiences and insights. https://t.co/C5ReMAW7e2 #FOCUSforRefugees #WMHD2020

Join the @WHO Big Event on #WorldMentalHealthDay

🗓️10.10.2020

🕓Geneva 16h00 CEST
🕙New York 10h00 EST
🕢New Delhi 19h30 IST
🕚Seoul 23h00 KST
🕘Jakarta 21h00 WIB

More info: https://t.co/wZYzX6JV9a

#MoveforMentalHealth

Load More...

Join the FOCUS community

Do you share our interest in fostering integration with a strong focus on agency and inter-group relations, and on emotional and social capability? Sign up to the FOCUS community to receive updates on project results and activities and get involved!


This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No. 822401.

Pin It on Pinterest

FOCUS